Notices
2018 Primary and General Election Notice
Nov 06, 2018
NOTICE OF ELECTION PARTISAN PRIMARY - AUGUST 14, 2018 AND GENERAL ELECTION - NOVEMBER 6, 20...[Click for more]

Open Book and Board of Review
May 10, 2018
TOWN OF KINNICKINNIC Open Book Thursday, May 10, 2018 Board of Review Thursday, M...[Click for more]

 

Welcome to the Town of Kinnickinnic,

St Croix County, Wisconsin

Kinnickinnic is an Ojibwe word meaning “what is mixed” and describes the landscape and residents of this St. Croix County, WI Township.

The Kinnickinnic River, nationally known for trout fishing, starts here before flowing through River Falls and into the St. Croix River. Farmland, pasture, streams and rocky bluffs make up the landscape that is home to 1,778 residents; some tracing their roots back to early settlers and others who are newer to the area, drawn by its natural beauty and close poximity to the Minneapolis/St. Paul metropolitan area. It’s the best of both worlds.

 

Town of Kinnickinnic

Annual Meeting

Tuesday, April 17, 2018

6:00 - 7:00pm Social Hour

7:00pm Annual Meeting

 

The Kinnickinnic Cemetery is looking for volunteers to help clean out flower beds, etc.  This needs to be done before the Memorial Day Service.  If you are interested in volunteering or know of a group that may be interested, please contact Kent and Barb Larrabee at 715-425-7483.

 

 

Results of the Town of Kinnickinnic Spring Election 2018

Total Voters: 419

               Supervisor 3 -     Alex Williams: 303 Votes              

               Supervispr 4 -      Mae Wolfe: 302 Votes

                   

TOWN CLERK:       Nicky Thompson

OFFICE HOURS:    Tuesday and Thursday

                                   9:00am - 2:00pm

*PHONE:                   715-425-8082 (office/cell)

RECORD REQUEST IN WRITING OR BY E-MAIL:

                                   1271 County Road J

                                   River Falls, WI  54022

                                    kinniclerk@icloud.com

                                                                                  

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 


Thank you to the River Ramblers 4-H Club for installing a Little Free Library next to the sidewalk at the town hall.  Anyone please come enjoy a good book, use and replace or exchange one of your books for a new, used one from the Little Free Library.


 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 




View more photos of the area on our Photo Page




 

 

 


 






 


 

Calendar of Events

May
May 01, 2018, Tue 07:00pm
May 10, 2018, Thu 05:00pm
May 16, 2018, Wed 07:00pm
May 17, 2018, Thu 05:00pm
May 23, 2018, Wed 04:00pm
June
Jun 05, 2018, Tue 07:00pm
Jun 20, 2018, Wed 07:00pm
July
Jul 10, 2018, Tue 07:00pm
Jul 18, 2018, Wed 07:00pm
August
Aug 07, 2018, Tue 07:00pm
Aug 14, 2018, Tue 07:00am
Aug 15, 2018, Wed 07:00pm
September
Sep 04, 2018, Tue 07:00pm
Sep 19, 2018, Wed 07:00pm

River Falls, Wisconsin, weather forecast